Research Day

Research Day

UF researchers and researchers in training revealed their latest work during annual research day celebrations this spring.

College of Dentistry
Poster Presentation
Ph.D./Postdoctoral/Graduate Division
First place: Song Xue, Adrienne Williams
Second place: Heran Getachew

M.S./Resident Division
First place: Shawn Hanway
Second place: Yehuda Benjamin,
Jimmy Lapnawan Jr.

D.M.D. Division
First place: Joshua Cline
Second place: Eugene Rowell III,
Luis Rodriguez

Oral Presentation
Ph.D./Postdoctoral/Graduate Division
First place: Amani Harrandah
Second place: Gavin Golas

M.S./Resident Division
First place: Mark Mintline
Second place: Molly Housley Smith,
Christie Eastman

D.M.D. Division
First place: Yandy Gonzalez Marrero

College of Medicine
Medical Guild Graduate Research Awards
Gold: Brian Mahon
Silver: Joonseok Cho, Justin Kaspar
Bronze: Stephen Chrzanowski, Yuan Lu,
Danielle Sambo

Advancement to Candidacy Awards
Daniel Delitto, Kirsten Solocinski,
Jacquelyn Walejko

Doctoral Mentoring Awards
Alpha Omega Alpha Award:
Martin Wegman, M.D./Ph.D.
Lawrence M. Goodman Trust Award:
Hassan Ashraf

Council of Academic Chairs
Scholarship Recipient
Daniel Delitto

College of Medicine -Jacksonville
Poster Presentation
First place: Christina Cannon, M.D.
Second place: Gabriel Faz, M.D.
Third place: Jaime Morel, M.D.

Platform Presentation
First place: Danish Vaiyani, M.D.
Second place: Adnan Javed, M.D.
Third place: Lauren Stemboroski, D.O.

College of Nursing
Undergraduate recipients
First place: Kristen Thomas
Second place: Mara Lance

Doctor of Nursing Practice recipients
First place: Lauren Carroll
Second place: Michael Maymi

Ph.D. recipients
First place: Susan Brasher
Second place: Anastasiya Ferrell

College of Pharmacy
Oral Competition
Senior division: Nihal El-Rouby
Junior division: Weijing Cai
Levitt division: YoonYoung Choi

Poster Competition
Graduate student division: Yalun Tan, Danmeng Luo, Ghadeer Dawwas, Sally Kassem
Postdoctoral fellow division: Lata Chauhan

College of Public Health and Health Professions
Highest ranking abstract
Eliza Warren

Top abstracts
Kelly Hawkins, Caitlin Banks, Tori Galatas,
Denny Fe Agana, Lindsay Rotblatt, Michelle Valenti

College of  Veterinary Medicine
Phi Zeta Graduate Awards
Charles F. Simpson Memorial Scholarship Award: Tao Yang
Excellence in Doctoral Studies: Amanda Ardente
Excellence in Master’s Studies: Mandy Wallace
Excellence in Basic Science Research:
Renata Velloso Ramos
Excellence in Clinical Science Research:
William Berkowski

Phi Zeta Faculty Awards
Zoetis Award for Veterinary Research Excellence: Rick Johnson, Ph.D.
FVMA Clinical Investigator Award:
Andre Shih, D.V.M.
C. E. Cornelius Young Investigator Award:
Stanley Kim, B.V.Sc.